DODGER DOGS AND DODGER TIX

A couple of readers, Mike and Eddie, posed a couple of questions to me about Dodger Dogs and Dodger tickets.  Mike asked me if Dodger Dodgs really are as good as advertised.  Me, being a big eater, I usually will get the Super Dodger dogs which are a lot meatier than the original Dodger Dogs, but you can’t go wrong with the Dodger Dog either.  As for hot dogs tasting better at the ballpark, that’s for you the baseball fan to decide.  Eddie , as for your question about ticket availability , sorry I couldn’t respond to you in time for the Coliseum game on 3/29, but I will tell you that when I bought my tix at Dodger Stadium this past Saturday, by the time I reached the window, the only thing left were scattered singles.  The game sold out withing 1 hour.  Other information regarding tickets, I received an email from the Dodgers yesterday regarding purchasing Opening Day tickets .  Fans can register for the opportunity to purchase Opening Day tix up until 3/14/2008 in which a randon drawing will be conducted and each fan selected will have the opportunity to purchase up to 2 tickets.  In other words, unless you are a season ticket holder or purchase a mini-package, Opening Day this year will be a tough sell.  As for the Coliseum game, StubHub has tickets on sale starting from $59 .  If you should order through StubHub, the tickets will be delivered to you through FedEx, however, let me warn you, that you may want to track your FedEx delivery once you receive a confirmation to your email from StubHub because if you are not home at the time your tickets arrive, FedEx is not required to wait for a signature from you that you recieved your tickets and the carrier may just leave it in your front door, be it a house or apartment.  When you receive your FedEx tracking number, if you know you may not be home when you expect your tickets to arrive, you may want to call FedEx immediately at (800) 463-3339 and give them specific instructions on what to do with your tickets whether you prefer to leave them with a neighbor or have your local FedEx hold the tickets for you to pick up.  Trust me, you will not want your tickets left in your front door if you are not at home, especially if you live in an apartment complex.  As always, please feel free to ask me any questions and of course I am happy to assist with any information.  And if you should have any suggestions or ideas on what you want me to blog about, especially about 1988,  feel free to pass it along.  And my MySpace, if you would like to be added, is myspace.com/dodgerdrei  .  ( My account is set to private so if you do decide to add me, please message me that you got this from my MLB Blog.  )  As always, GO DODGERS, I look forward to hearing from you. 

Leave a Reply

