Around The Ravine….OCEAN VIEW KIDS

Hey everyone !!! I hope you’re all enjoying the post season. With our off-season here for the most part I will be posting pics from Dodger games I went to this year from various points of the season. If I took it, and it was at The Ravine, you’ll see it here. Today, I feature a couple of the kids from this years Little League WS Champs from Ocean View. The team was honored before the Dodgers/Giants game on Thursday 9/22 and just happend to sit to aisles from me. I happened to come across a couple of them. Really nice kids as well as their parents too. It was a fun night for them and perhaps maybe we’ll see some of these kids back at The Ravine again somewhere in the future, if you know what I mean…..

 Dylan Palmer, Third baseman/catcher
LLWS: 4 for 12, 1 HR, 3 R, 4 RBI, 1 BB.

 Christian Catano Outfield/second base
LLWS: 4 for 10, 2 2B, 2 RBI, 4 R.

And as for the rest of the team, here’s a link featuring the entire roster….

http://www.ocvarsity.com/articles/league-27393-little-team.html

Leave a Reply

