Today’s InstaPics Theme….March Madness

But first….


As a UCLA fan, I still get chill’s when I see that clip…..  Speaking  OK, now I know a lot of you baseball fans out there are caught up in the Madness. And I know a lot of you will probably be joining me this weekend tearing your brackets up. BTW, as much as I love my Bruins, i’m not naive enough to think number 12 will be hoisted upon Pauley’s rafters come November. ( I have Louisville winning it all BTW ). Like many of you, baseball ain’t the only thing I watch. And of course being here in L.A. we have a plethora of sporting events to choose from. And when I get a chance one of the venues I venture into is Pauley Pavillion . As many of you know Pauley underwent some renovations….

image

Just one of the changes inside Pauley. Speaking of renovations, anyone else looking forward to seeing Dodger Stadiums upgrades ? So sticking with the theme of March Madness, here’s some pics of the past and present representing not only UCLA but also the Lakers and last but not least the Dodgers…. 2006

image

Former UCLA Bruin Lucius Allen

image

Me with former Bruin and Laker Jordan Farmer. We didnt know it at the time, but this was Farmer’s last home game at Pauley. He would later be a teamate of..

image

Poor Adam Morrison. But all Bruin bias aside, I really enjoyed watching Adam Morrison play. That pic ( Not done with Instagram) really tells the story of one who puts out his finest effort just to come up that short…. Now as a Bruin fan, I say…” THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES !!! ” Pauley Today

image

 

image

Tyus Edney, now an assistant coach with UCLA. We’ll always remember 4.8 ….  Oh yeah, earlier I mentioned something about getting chills to this day over certain clips.  Well, here’s another one even 18 years later I still get the chills….

 

image

image

Having a lityle fun with Larry Drew II, re-enacting his buzzer beater earlier in the season against Washington ( I was playing the part of Shawn Kemp Jr. )… You may have noticed that my Pyramid of Success poster being signed over the years. Well…

image

The Wizard of Westwood. Final home game of the ’06 season…. How ’bout some Instapic Statues ( And this time they are all Instagramed….)

image

Hey wait a minute !!! I know you !!! You’re Kareem Abdul-Jabar !!!

image

Coach Wooden And finally, One of the Greatest Bruins. Also one of the Greatest Dodgers as well….

image

Jackie Robinson. This is at Jackie Robinson Stadium in West L.A. where the UCLA Baseball team plays. So, when is Dodger Stadium getting a statue of Jackie Robinson ?

Leave a Reply

