Sights and Sounds From The Ravine

But first….

image

Finally !!!  A win for the Blue !!!!  These past 8 games sure seemed like an eternity didn’t they ?  But the Blue finally got it right tonight.  Dee Gordon even got into the action by slugging a solo shot and Dre had himself a 4 for 4 night en rotue to a 7-1 win over the Marlins.  OK, we can relax for one night anyways.  Ok, some sights and sounds from The Ravine from this past week….

image

image

image

image

It sure seemed like the storm clouds we’re here forever the way our Boys In Blue had been playing…..

Now for some sounds from the stands….

Monday night at The Ballpark, and here I am with my buddy Josh, whom I happened to bump into for the first time in over 10 years !!! ( And hopefully not another 10 plus years before I see you again…. ) . After hearing Nick Punto’s walkup song, Burn It Down, from Linkin Park, we chat about what group we would have blaring over the speakers if we we’re ballplayers. Being a Linkin Park fan myself….

video-2013-05-06-20-56-37.mp4 from Good_Drei on Vimeo.

I would want something from their older material, back to the Hybrid Theory days, Points of Authority….So Josh, you would have Korn blasting over the stadium for your walkup music ? What song from Korn would you have ?

Monday night at The Ravine with J and J from Good_Drei on Vimeo.

So I now ask you all, if you we’re ballplayers, what would your walkup at-bat song or songs be ? Also from The Stands at The Ravine….

THE MARLON SHAKE

Doin’ the Marlon ( Harlem ) Shake from Good_Drei on Vimeo.

Gettin’ Marlon B here to do his version of the Harlem Shake, or as I dubbed it, The Marlon Shake. The lady behind him sure got into it. Now, time to stretch….

Stretch Time !!! 5/7/2013 from Good_Drei on Vimeo.

Don’t you just love putting your friends on blast at the ballpark ? Hey Marlon !!! Why you running kid ?

I hope you’ve enjoyed my clips from the stands. I hope to bring you more raw clips as the season moves. My clips will pretty much be about anything that goes on in the ballpark. My thing is, if it happens in the ballpark…It Goes…..

And finally…..  I SEE YOU !!!

image

Ok, not quite Hanley, but a good impression nonetheless.  This is actually a buddy of mine who created this not too long ago.  I was kidding him earlier this week that ever since he did this, not only did The Blue embark on that losing streak but that Hanley made another trip to the DL. So I waited until the losing streak finally ended. In other words Jason….  YOU JINXED US !!!  ( Of course J knows i’m just playing with him…. )  So J, now that the losing streak is finally over, do you see brighter days and a long winning streak ahead for The Blue ?

Leave a Reply

