All Star Mouse Hunting From the OC to LA… AL EAST

REDS_MUSTACHEWith the All-Star game less than 7 days away, one of the things fans in Cincinnati can look forward to are the scattered handlebar statues, 10 of which will be spread throughout The Queen City. 

5 years ago with the All-Star game in Anaheim, Mickey Mouse themed statues, 36 total, 30 of them representing each MLB team, we’re scattered throughout Anaheim, Orange County, Rancho Cucamonga all the way here to L.A.  My first post of my search for the ” Hidden Mickey’s
” featured statues representing each N.L. East team.

A.L. East Mickeys

Deep into the O.C…

MICKEY_ORIOLES

The Oriole Mickey was located outside the Newport Sports Museum. Further down in Laguna Beach along PCH…

MICKEY_RAYS I would find this Tampa Bay Rays Mickey next to this Tiki themed exhibit at the Laguna Art Museum.  I couldn’t have picked a better day to come to Laguna Beach than on this nice sunny Saturday afternoon. If only I had more time to enjoy the sights…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

MICKEY_BLUE JAYS All blue here with the Blue Jays Mickey, outside the Segerstrom Center for the Arts.  This nice family in an SUV saw that I was attempting a selfie the father actually pulled aside and offered to take this pic for me…

MICKEY_YANKEES Here I am with that ” EVIL MICKEY “, the Yankee, inside the entrance of the old ESPN Zone at L.A. Live. There was a private event that evening as they we’re hosting a party for the Korean soccer fans during the 2010 World Cup. I literally had to plea the security guard if I could go in and take a quick pick. Once I worked my way in, staff knew I was doing the scavenger hunt and even asked me about it.

One more to go for the A.L. East. Now to find that Red Sox Mickey outside the Discovery Center in Santa Ana…

MICKEY_ RED SOX MISSING AT DISCOVERY CENTER Hey ! Where’d Mickey go ?

MICKEY_RED SOX DL SIGN Angles fans taking their anger out ? I know the Red Sox have been a thorn on the Halos side over the years, but really ?

MICKEY_RED SOX

MICKEY_RED SOX N DREIHey, I actually got to see the Red Sox Mickey, all bandaged up from the beating he took, safe and sound at the All-Star fanfest…

Campaigning For Kid K

wpid-fb_img_1436315708657.jpg Why Kid K needs a final vote I will get to the All-Star game beats me, but here’s our chance to get him in. Dodger fans, you know what to do !!!

Leave a Reply

